Customer Reviews:

 

  • This place is Great! Very Clean! We are so glad we stumbled across this hidden gem. We wanted a weekend getaway for our 15th Anniversary. We plan on coming back with our kids. Apparently my husband doesn't get out much. While star gazing in the hot tub, he saw his first shooting star. M& TJ, WV February 2017

 

  • What a wonderful cabin! We had the perfect getaway. We will be back. R&KS Ohio Jan. 2017

 

  • What a wonderful long weekend getaway! From the cabin to the hot tub to the surrounding area everything was awesome. Bonus points for being pet friendly. We will definitely be coming back in the future! Valerie, Chris,, Jim & Patti Morgantown WV/Pittsburgh PA February 2017

 

  • Escaped the city for a quick Presidents Day getaway. Enjoyed the cabin and the hot tub very much. Spent the day hiking and enjoying the outdoors on this unseasonably warm day. Looking forward to a return trip in the future. The Iannettis February 2017

 

  • Best Valentine's weekend ever!! Hemlock Haven will be a place we will stay again from here on out. It's beautiful, secluded and just what we needed for peace and quiet. Love this place! The Marsh's February 2017

 

  • On checking out, we just wanted to take a minute to say this was and is the best place that I've ever been. It is beautiful here- quiet and home like. We really enjoyed our stay and we most definitely will be back. Crissy, Charlie, Joe and Bobby October 2016

 

  • The cabin was so lovely. Had everything we needed. Thanks for the flowers and champagne for our 45th wedding anniversary. Our furry friend "Wendy" enjoyed the outside yard which is a good idea. Hot tub was awesome. We enjoyed our week so much. Thank you so much. Judy & Rob October 2016

 

  • Celebrating 40 years of marriage. It was too short of a stay. The hot tub was the perfect solution on a starry moonlit night. We will stay longer next time. Beautiful cabin, beautiful secluded setting. Dan&Ailene Oct. 2016

 

  • This is the first time staying in a cabin and it was amazing. We really needed to get away and relax. This place was perfect. Beuatiful inside and out. Very peaceful. Thank you so much for having everything we could need for a home away from home and ecspecially for a very neat and clean house. Brenda & Tommy Sept. 2016
  • Wonderfully surprised how neat and clean this cabin was! A lovely place and everything was thought of to have "Freddy" my buddy with me. Kathy and Freddy October 2016
  • We had a great weekend here. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. The cabin is beautiful and very clean. We loved hiking on the trails and we enjoyed the warm weather. We hope to come back soon. Adam NC March 2016

 

  • I know I must leave and it is sad. Everyone and everthing has been so refreshing. Our stay was nice and the owner and manager were wonderful. We will be back for sure. My thanks to everyone. Y'all made this so sweet. Louis & Dianna March 2016

 

  • We had a wonderful time!! The cabin and all the amenities are amazing!.This has been a much needed relaxation vacation! Can't wait to come back again. Dan&Terri OH March 2016

 

  • Had a wonderful time. Cabin is awesome! Hope to bring some friends on the next trip. Thanks so much! Blane & Diann February 2016

 

  • What a lovely cabin! Everything here is perfect! We were lucky enough to have a sunny 62 day in Feb. to enjoy and hike. Lisa, Mike, Roscoe & Wyatt OH February 2016


  • This was a beautiful getaway haven from the stress of work and the holidays. We relaxed, played games, enjoyed hot tubbing, and did lots of hikes with the dogs. We crate our dogs while working so this vacation was for them as much as us. We all had a fabulous, peaceful, restful experience and look forward to returning in warmer months. There is so much to explore or just sit back and relax. Our cabin had all the amenities to make our stay so comfortable. Thanks! See you again! -- Ohio

  • Incredible place to reunite and spend Christmas with our family. Experience was much more than expected as everything was “taken care of” leaving more time for relaxation and family time! Highly recommended! Thanks for everything!! -- Royal Oak, MI

  • Thank you so much for an amazing reunion at Cabin # 3! We were impressed from the minute we walked in the door. The location is gorgeous. … We will be back again for sure! -- AZ, TN, and OH x3

  • We are so happy to have stayed at your cabin. We had a wild and wonderful weekend. Being dog friendly made it easy to stay with the whole family. Thank you and we plan to make it a yearly trip. Thanks again. -- Al, Ann, Monica, Brandy, Justin and Marley (the dog)

  • Thanks for the wonderful experience. You thought of everything. It sure makes a vacation relaxing! Enjoyed the little things that make a difference. Strong plate ware and even high thread count sheets! We will recommend to others! -- St. Louis, MO

  • Wonderful facilities, lovely setting, really a first rate experience! -- David, Judy, Stephanie, Jamie

  • Best place by far that we have every stayed. This is a “top notch” organization! All the small details are looked after -- if we needed it - it was there! Already have recommended to friends!! We will be back!! Thanks for the perfection! -- Russ and Heidi

  • My husband surprised me with this getaway for our 21st wedding anniversary. We have a very hectic life… We wanted a peaceful getaway to de-stress and Hemlock Haven delivered. From the moment we walked into the cabin, a tranquility descended upon us. We have spent the last two and a half days relaxing in the hot tub, sleeping, eating and reconnecting. What a wonderful time!! Thank you! -- Tommy and Dawn

  • What an amazing time we had! We are so glad you guys had the "vision" to afford others the opportunity of experiencing true mountain adventures in West Virginia. We had the joy making new memories as a family -- something we all will treasure. Your cabins are fantastic - furnished with everything one needs. Watching the stars in the hot tub was beautiful. I can see why West Virginia is "Almost Heaven". We will tell all - this is a "must stay at" place. Selina, Mark, Harley (border collie) and Zeagle (black lab) and Mary, Bubby and Buddy (choc poodle)

  • The cabin was more than we expected. Very comfortable and well equipped! Great to have all amenities including comfy beds. Great job! The four of us have not been together for over 2 years. This cabin provided everything needed to make our “reunion” memorable and special. Will recommend to friends and family and hope to return soon. Dennis and Tina, IN Meg CA and Zack AR

  • The third was a wonderful evening! We loved the cabin so much that on the evening of the 4th we were married on the back porch! It was a great day with the greatest people! We hope to be back soon. Gina and Stacey - Montana

  • Thank you so much for allowing us to use your beautiful cabins! We came to celebrate my 27th birthday and it was fabulous! We rafted with NARR, enjoyed the amazing hot tub and the fireplace outside. I could not have asked for a better birthday! Thanks again, the birthday crew, Kara Meagan Bethany Teresa Ann Lizzie and Larry

  • Beautiful cabin, first class. Been coming down to this area for eighteen years. This is the nicest place I’ve ever stayed....Also was the weekend we found out we're going to have another baby. Thank you for a very special weekend. -- Tammy and Mike

  • Four city slickers came from the demanding Chicago jobs to enjoy the beautiful state of West Virginia. We rafted with Ace, one couple for the first time, and enjoyed all the amenities and comforts of cabin 4. It was such a pleasure to have all the right cooking utensils so we could relax cocktail grill and hot tub on your deck. We enjoyed our recommended side trip to Tamarack where we were very impressed with the artists of your state. We will be retuning, but for now, we came, we saw, we conquered a WV wilderness experience! Thank You! Randy Lori Rick and Barbara

  • ...the fenced in back yard is priceless... the ability to bring our dogs along makes such a difference in our holidays. Nightly hot tubbing sure made for a good night's rest. Thanks for all the special touches that helped make our getaway near perfect! -- Linda, Keith and Mike

  • We had an incredible time here! The snow was so peaceful and scenic, and our dog loved running in the backyard! Everything was perfect... I would recommend this place to anyone of my friends. Needless to say, we will be returning in the future! Thanks for such a wonderful and accommodating stay, we loved it and couldn't have asked for a better stress free environment. -- Robert, Laura, and Grunt

  • We have very much enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was wonderful. We love the fact that it has everything that we needed... Thanks for a very wonderful getaway. -- Jessie and J.W.

  • The cabin was beautiful and very well equipped. It was the nicest one we have ever stayed in. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the wooded trail, it was a great get-away! -- Kevin, Amy and Sophie

  • We absolutely loved the cabin! Loved that is was fully equipped -- we had everything we could want. We were so happy we got to bring "our baby" Cozi (terrier mix). He had a wonderful time!! Loved the fenced in yard - and we didn't have to worry about our doggy getting away... We will be back and we will recommend Hemlock to our friends and family!! Thanks again. -- Sherry and Jeff

  • The cabin was beautiful and very well equipped. It was the nicest one we have ever stayed in. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the wooded trail, it was a great get-away! -- Kevin, Amy and Sophie

  • I have never stayed in a cabin before we got a brochure in the mail and it did not do justice to this place. So beautiful and peaceful and relaxing to us. We loved it here and can't wait to get back... Thanks for making our special day the most wonderful honeymoon ever. Sonja and Travis

  • We absolutely love Hemlock Haven!!...Thanks for making these cabins pet friendly ~ our two dogs Ellie and Marley had a great time!! We will definitely be back soon. -- Wendy and Dennis

  • This experience has been amazing! The cabin is beautiful! We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back soon! There was nothing we needed that wasn't here. It was truly an amazing romantic getaway! The hot tub was awesome and so relaxing! We don't want to leave! -- Caleb and Chastity and Travis and Jessica

  • The cabin was so much nicer than the pictures!...Kim, Dan, Sarah and Sasha

  • Thanks for sharing this beautiful cabin with us. It couldn't have been more perfect... -- Toby, Karen, Leslie and Maggie

  • We had a wonderful time. The accommodations are great and it is so nice to find a place that welcomes pets! Willy and Teagan loved it! We see a fall trip in our future. By the way the night sky is spectacular. -- Carolyn, Karl, Willy Wonka and Diane, Glen and Teagen

  • I have stayed in a lot of cabins in the area and this by far is the best. No doubt we will be back. -- Joe and Jennifer

  • We couldn't have asked for a nicer cabin. We absolutely loved it and it was great to introduce our dog to the snow. Thanks for making our New Year's beautiful. We will definitely spread the word around D.C. about your special retreat. Annie, James and Ollie

  • Great to finally find a dog friendly cabin along with all the luxuries that humans crave. We took a couple of beautiful hikes... Tami, Rick, Madison, Steve, Nancy -- Shyla and Saravena Woof Woof!!


  • We loved the cabin. It was one of the most relaxing weekends we have ever had together. Not only will we be back, we will tell all of our friends and family about Hemlock Haven. -- Greg and Rebecca

  • Absolutely amazing! this is the most relaxing, impressive, cozy cabin with all the amenities! Couldn't ask for anything better than this relaxing visit at Hemlock Haven. The best wedding surprise a gal could ask for....we will be back hopefully for a longer stay next time and we will be sure to tell all our family and friends about this wonderful place. Thanks for everything! Roger and Kim

  • We enjoyed our stay at Hemlock Haven so much! We've been staying in the Pipestem area for years but this was the first time staying so close to the gorge. The cabin was fantastic and the scenery here is so beautiful we hope to be back soon. Thank you! -- Willie and Elayne

  • We really enjoyed our stay here. The cabin is beautiful, the sights were amazing. This was a wonderful way to start our married life! We look forward to returning each year. -- Michelle and Scott

  • We came here for our 25th anniversary. We thought we were just going to be staying in the cabin and relaxing, we didn’t know there was so many things to do! We enjoyed the great adventure of rafting - it was very fun and exciting. We plan on doing some hiking on our last day here. We also really enjoyed the hot tub - the cabin is very nice, you have everything a person needs. We plan on coming back in the fall and next summer with more family members. Thank you, Scott and Theresa -- Harts, WV

  • We had a great time staying in Golden Harvest. We zip lined and whitewater rafted and also spent a day at the lake at Ace. Our dog Yogie enjoyed the freedom of running around the back yard. And we loved ended our day in the relaxing hot tub . Thank you for everything! Dean Kathy Holly Heather and Yogie -- OH

  • Thank you for the wonderful honeymoon stay. We couldn’t have asked for anything more! We hope to visit again and bring our dogs the next time. They would love it here! John & Angela - Kalamazoo, MI


Hemlock Haven Cabins
Mallard Road Hico, WV 25854
Phone: 304-575-1260