Customer Reviews:

 

  • On checking out, we just wanted to take a minute to say this was and is the best place that I've ever been. It is beautiful here- quiet and home like. We really enjoyed our stay and we most definitely will be back. Crissy, Charlie, Joe and Bobby October 2016

 

  • The cabin was so lovely. Had everything we needed. Thanks for the flowers and champagne for our 45th wedding anniversary. Our furry friend "Wendy" enjoyed the outside yard which is a good idea. Hot tub was aewsome. We enjoyed our week so much. Thank you so much. Judy & Rob October 2016

 

  • Celebrating 40 years of marriage. It was too short of a stay. The hot tub was the perfect solution on a starry moonlit night. We will stay longer next time. Beautiful cabin, beautiful secluded setting. Dan&Ailene Oct. 2016

 

  • This is the first time staying in a cabin and it was amazing. We really needed to get away and relax. This place was perfect. Beuatiful inside and out. Very peaceful. Thank you so much for having everything we could need for a home away from home and ecspecially for a very neat and clean house. Brenda & Tommy Sept. 2016
  • Wonderfully surprised how neat and clean this cabin was! A lovely place and everything was thought of to have "Freddy" my buddy with me. Kathy and Freddy October 2016
  • We had a great weekend here. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. The cabin is beautiful and very clean. We loved hiking on the trails and we enjoyed the warm weather. We hope to come back soon. Adam NC March 2016

 

  • I know I must leave and it is sad. Everyone and everthing has been so refreshing. Our stay was nice and the owner and manager were wonderful. We will be back for sure. My thanks to everyone. Y'all made this so sweet. Louis & Dianna March 2016

 

  • We had a wonderful time!! The cabin and all the amenities are amazing!.This has been a much needed relaxation vacation! Can't wait to come back again. Dan&Terri OH March 2016

 

  • Had a wonderful time. Cabin is awesome! Hope to bring some friends on the next trip. Thanks so much! Blane & Diann February 2016

 

  • What a lovely cabin! Everything here is perfect! We were lucky enough to have a sunny 62 day in Feb. to enjoy and hike. Lisa, Mike, Roscoe & Wyatt OH February 2016

 

  • A wonderful get-a-way from the ho hum. Our daughter and her husband set up our vacation together. They came from Charlotte, NC and we came from Buffalo, NY. All of us were very impressed-how beautiful. Everything was so well kept. You thought of everything. Our very good friends came along with us. We had a lot of laughs and good memories. Thank you-Mary Anne, Mike, Michelle, Mike, Ed and Sharon. Our dog Julia said thank you too! November 2015

 

  • We came here to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary. What a wonderful relaxing experience! The cabin was perfect. The weather cooperative. We're making plans to come back next year! We need to take the Bridgewalk experience in all the seasons. After a weekend here, it is well with our souls. Duncan & Mary Parkersburg, WV November 2015

 

  • We enjoyed our stay. We found you because you were dog friendly and we were not disappointed. We'll be back. Darin & Stephanie Zanesville OH November 2015

 

  • We loved our stay at Hemlock Haven Blue Paradise. It had everything we needed and more. We would defintely love to vome back for more fun in Wild, Wonderful WV. The Gross Family, MD August 2015

  • As always the cabins are awesome. We absolutely love it here and so do our 2 German Shepherds. They wish they lived here!. Thank you so much for having such a quiet, serene place. We will be back for my birthday. This place is very special to us. It is very healing and much appreciated. Shannon, Brian, Beau, Donny & Paul August 2015

  • Wonderful time! The cabin is lovely. Will be back again! The O'Brien Family, OH August 2015

  • Had a lovely time. The cabin is cozy and airy. Enjoyed the hot tub and patio area. Levine Family, NC August 2015

  • We had a great time at your cabin! Its is very nice and quiet and peaceful. Thanks for the welcoming atmosphere. We enjoyed the game room and fire ring. The Weaver Family, Petersburg, WV August 2015

  • Thank you so much for everything.  We enjoyed every second in this beautiful cabin, will definitely return.  Natalie, Andrey, Katherina  January 2015

  • What a great way to spend quality family time!  Great house, satisfies even our pickiest family members.  Time flew by too quickly.  Look forward to staying here again in the future. The Andersons-September 2014

  • The cabin was beautiful! Very clean with anything we might need.  Although the weather didn’t cooperate, we had a great time anyway.  Wonderful place to spend our 15th wedding anniversary.  Hope to return soon.  The Morris’s- March 2014

  • We’re from PA and will be back to WV for certain.  Wow! What an awesome time had by all.  So many things to do and many more left to do in future years.  Hemlock Haven was spectacular.  They thought of every last detail to make your stay just like home.  Thanks for your awesome hospitality and we are already making plans for our next stay.  Be well WV and we’ll be back soon!!  Rick, Debs, Sammi, Jarred, Dale and Greg – April 2014

  • The cabin and facilities were amazing.  We enjoyed the cozy cabin, the hot tub and had a wonderful Christmas.  The beautiful Appalachian Woods made me feel like I was home again.  We will be returning here for summer fun.  The Dumas Family – December 2014

  • Wow! Hemlock Haven #3 is a wonderful cabin.  We have never been in a place as nice as this.  Cleanest area ever.  All the amenities provided are amazing.  It is just like being home for us.  We have been able to relax.  It was so quiet and serene.  The chocolates and champagne were such a nice touch.  The Bukorinskys – January 2015

  • What a perfect cabin-very clean and a great location!  The backyard was great for the dog- large and fenced.   The hot tub was used daily- very relaxing.  Thanks for great memories!
    The Ellisons and Schaubs – November 2014

  • What a wonderful place to stay.  Everything we could have needed was here.  Had a nice fire and our dog really enjoyed chasing her ball in the yard while we relaxed in the hot tub.  We had dinner by candlelight on the deck.  Loved it all!
    Janet & Jerry  September 2014

  • Our second visit and even better than the first!  This time, we were able to go ziplining, whitewater rafting and spend a day in the lake at ACE.  The cabin was awesome and we look forward to many more visits.  The Hoskins Family – July 2014      

  • Back for our third stay and this time bringing friends for the Bridge Day weekend. Always a great place to stay and looking forward to our next trip to West Virginia! Jess and Andy-October 2013

  • We came from Florida to experience some winter and snow with the kids and got to do just that! The kids had a wonderful time playing in the snow and we even found some places to use the sled while we adventured around town. The cabin was clean and cozy and we enjoyed cuddling up on the couch watching movies and playing games.… We will be back! Thank you, Kim Rod Eli and it Eva - December 2013

  • I am very impressed with the accommodations, cleanliness and friendly staff. This is a great place to come and spend a romantic getaway. We definitely plan to visit again in the near future. We will definitely be recommending to our friends. Thanks again. Shawn and Robin December 2013

  • Thank you for our third, wonderful visit to your beautiful cabins. Otherwise, I second the ramblings of my fellow houseguests and look forward to our next visit back here. Wishing all that stay here good karma and beautiful memories!-A small dog-November 2013

  • Welcome back into our lives Hemlock Haven! Thrice now we have come, thrice now we have conquered. Our spoils have been great… November 2013

  • Thank you so much for one of the best weekends I can remember. I can't think of a better place to spend my 40th birthday! Bringing my two german shepherds made the weekend even more special for us. They loved it here! These cabins are just beautiful and have everything we could possibly need.

  • This being our second stay at Blue Paradise, I can say I relaxed and enjoyed myself as much as the first time. Last time was our honeymoon and to get to spend our first anniversary back at the same cabin was so great! I hope to make it back every year! Thank you! Britney and Mitch - October 2013

  • This is our last day at this lovely cabin - we are cabin people and whenever we get a chance to say at a cabin we take advantage, this did not disappoint-we enjoy every single thing about this place. Especially the gray cat - we called her River Kitty! The pictures on the web don't do this justice. We will certainly be back! Jeff and Denise-September 2013

  • Ty and I needed a get away from the daily grind and we are so glad we found him Hemlock Haven! Thanks to Tina and Cindy making plans were effortless. Upon arrival the cabin and location were cozy quiet and serenity. It had everything! The bucket list of white water rafting was crossed off for me and I can't wait to come back. Thanks so much for a great few days. Lisa and Todd-September 2013

  • Our second day here and truly a haven. We are between houses moving from Indiana to Pennsylvania. We had nowhere to go that would take us and all of our dogs. After an Internet search seeking dog friendly accommodations I was lucky enough to come across Hemlock Haven. What a piece of heaven in West Virginia!... Hemlock Haven was the perfect oasis for relaxing and detoxing!... Everything was perfect! I will have no hesitation returning for more time here. Nelly and Oliver - July 2013

  • We came to Hemlock Haven on a whim for my 29th birthday and to go to the lake. We arrived and did not want to leave the cabin at all! We sat on the deck enjoy the hot tub and played cards. We loved Summersville lake and the marina. We highly recommend kayaking on the lake and exploring Fayetteville. Pies and Pints and Diogi's were awesome. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay! Patrick and Whitney - June 2013

  • We just experienced a little taste of heaven. The cabin was more than either of us expected. We spent late nights and early mornings in the hot tub while our boys played in the yard and enjoyed the breeze on the beautiful deck. It's refreshing knowing that our boys were welcome to stay and that you've been so generous to fence in the yard in for them which means so much to us! The setting is perfect as well as the location. Thank you again for an amazing trip - our only regret is having to leave!! Kerry and Ben - June 2013

  • My wife and I usually try to use cabin rentals during our getaway trips, so we're not rookies. You have set a new standard of hospitality in my book and I just want to thank you. Your warmth and kindness with our last second booking was much appreciated and we will be calling on you again! Great cabin! David and Trina - January 2013

  • This cabin was great!! Was very accommodating and the amenities were fantastic.… Four thumbs up! J and M-November 2012

  • We don't want to leave! What a beautiful cabin and peaceful surroundings-very different from the DC area. One thing we would like to mention is our appreciation for allowing our big boy to enjoy this experience with us! He's a very happy dog! You have no idea how hard it is to find a welcoming place without ridiculous dog restrictions. Thank you. We will be back! Lisa and Darian and Rocco- November 2012

  • Such a beautiful cabin! This is the perfect getaway for the non-camper and a way to enjoy the rustic beauty of West Virginia! The dogs thoroughly enjoy the comforts of home here, as well as the humans! Thank you for providing this luxurious home for everyone to enjoy! We will definitely be coming back! Many thanks! Julie, Brent, Riley and KoKo - September 2012

  • Tina and Cindy, you were so very helpful in our planning of this trip, all five families had the time of their lives! This will not be our last time in West Virginia! Great adventures scenery food fun and cabins!… Until next time!! the Michigan Crew- August 2012

  • Cindy, so glad that Nancy told us about Hemlock Haven, we enjoyed the beautiful house, the calm and serenity, and just being away for a few days to regenerate. Thanks, and we look forward to coming back! Brenda and Chuck-July 2012

  • This was a beautiful getaway haven from the stress of work and the holidays. We relaxed, played games, enjoyed hot tubbing, and did lots of hikes with the dogs. We crate our dogs while working so this vacation was for them as much as us. We all had a fabulous, peaceful, restful experience and look forward to returning in warmer months. There is so much to explore or just sit back and relax. Our cabin had all the amenities to make our stay so comfortable. Thanks! See you again! -- Ohio

  • Incredible place to reunite and spend Christmas with our family. Experience was much more than expected as everything was “taken care of” leaving more time for relaxation and family time! Highly recommended! Thanks for everything!! -- Royal Oak, MI

  • Thank you so much for an amazing reunion at Cabin # 3! We were impressed from the minute we walked in the door. The location is gorgeous. … We will be back again for sure! -- AZ, TN, and OH x3

  • We are so happy to have stayed at your cabin. We had a wild and wonderful weekend. Being dog friendly made it easy to stay with the whole family. Thank you and we plan to make it a yearly trip. Thanks again. -- Al, Ann, Monica, Brandy, Justin and Marley (the dog)

  • Thanks for the wonderful experience. You thought of everything. It sure makes a vacation relaxing! Enjoyed the little things that make a difference. Strong plate ware and even high thread count sheets! We will recommend to others! -- St. Louis, MO

  • Wonderful facilities, lovely setting, really a first rate experience! -- David, Judy, Stephanie, Jamie

  • Best place by far that we have every stayed. This is a “top notch” organization! All the small details are looked after -- if we needed it - it was there! Already have recommended to friends!! We will be back!! Thanks for the perfection! -- Russ and Heidi

  • My husband surprised me with this getaway for our 21st wedding anniversary. We have a very hectic life… We wanted a peaceful getaway to de-stress and Hemlock Haven delivered. From the moment we walked into the cabin, a tranquility descended upon us. We have spent the last two and a half days relaxing in the hot tub, sleeping, eating and reconnecting. What a wonderful time!! Thank you! -- Tommy and Dawn

  • What an amazing time we had! We are so glad you guys had the "vision" to afford others the opportunity of experiencing true mountain adventures in West Virginia. We had the joy making new memories as a family -- something we all will treasure. Your cabins are fantastic - furnished with everything one needs. Watching the stars in the hot tub was beautiful. I can see why West Virginia is "Almost Heaven". We will tell all - this is a "must stay at" place. Selina, Mark, Harley (border collie) and Zeagle (black lab) and Mary, Bubby and Buddy (choc poodle)

  • The cabin was more than we expected. Very comfortable and well equipped! Great to have all amenities including comfy beds. Great job! The four of us have not been together for over 2 years. This cabin provided everything needed to make our “reunion” memorable and special. Will recommend to friends and family and hope to return soon. Dennis and Tina, IN Meg CA and Zack AR

  • The third was a wonderful evening! We loved the cabin so much that on the evening of the 4th we were married on the back porch! It was a great day with the greatest people! We hope to be back soon. Gina and Stacey - Montana

  • Thank you so much for allowing us to use your beautiful cabins! We came to celebrate my 27th birthday and it was fabulous! We rafted with NARR, enjoyed the amazing hot tub and the fireplace outside. I could not have asked for a better birthday! Thanks again, the birthday crew, Kara Meagan Bethany Teresa Ann Lizzie and Larry

  • Beautiful cabin, first class. Been coming down to this area for eighteen years. This is the nicest place I’ve ever stayed....Also was the weekend we found out we're going to have another baby. Thank you for a very special weekend. -- Tammy and Mike

  • Four city slickers came from the demanding Chicago jobs to enjoy the beautiful state of West Virginia. We rafted with Ace, one couple for the first time, and enjoyed all the amenities and comforts of cabin 4. It was such a pleasure to have all the right cooking utensils so we could relax cocktail grill and hot tub on your deck. We enjoyed our recommended side trip to Tamarack where we were very impressed with the artists of your state. We will be retuning, but for now, we came, we saw, we conquered a WV wilderness experience! Thank You! Randy Lori Rick and Barbara

  • ...the fenced in back yard is priceless... the ability to bring our dogs along makes such a difference in our holidays. Nightly hot tubbing sure made for a good night's rest. Thanks for all the special touches that helped make our getaway near perfect! -- Linda, Keith and Mike

  • We had an incredible time here! The snow was so peaceful and scenic, and our dog loved running in the backyard! Everything was perfect... I would recommend this place to anyone of my friends. Needless to say, we will be returning in the future! Thanks for such a wonderful and accommodating stay, we loved it and couldn't have asked for a better stress free environment. -- Robert, Laura, and Grunt

  • We have very much enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was wonderful. We love the fact that it has everything that we needed... Thanks for a very wonderful getaway. -- Jessie and J.W.

  • The cabin was beautiful and very well equipped. It was the nicest one we have ever stayed in. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the wooded trail, it was a great get-away! -- Kevin, Amy and Sophie

  • We absolutely loved the cabin! Loved that is was fully equipped -- we had everything we could want. We were so happy we got to bring "our baby" Cozi (terrier mix). He had a wonderful time!! Loved the fenced in yard - and we didn't have to worry about our doggy getting away... We will be back and we will recommend Hemlock to our friends and family!! Thanks again. -- Sherry and Jeff

  • The cabin was beautiful and very well equipped. It was the nicest one we have ever stayed in. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the wooded trail, it was a great get-away! -- Kevin, Amy and Sophie

  • I have never stayed in a cabin before we got a brochure in the mail and it did not do justice to this place. So beautiful and peaceful and relaxing to us. We loved it here and can't wait to get back... Thanks for making our special day the most wonderful honeymoon ever. Sonja and Travis

  • We absolutely love Hemlock Haven!!...Thanks for making these cabins pet friendly ~ our two dogs Ellie and Marley had a great time!! We will definitely be back soon. -- Wendy and Dennis

  • This experience has been amazing! The cabin is beautiful! We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back soon! There was nothing we needed that wasn't here. It was truly an amazing romantic getaway! The hot tub was awesome and so relaxing! We don't want to leave! -- Caleb and Chastity and Travis and Jessica

  • The cabin was so much nicer than the pictures!...Kim, Dan, Sarah and Sasha

  • Thanks for sharing this beautiful cabin with us. It couldn't have been more perfect... -- Toby, Karen, Leslie and Maggie

  • We had a wonderful time. The accommodations are great and it is so nice to find a place that welcomes pets! Willy and Teagan loved it! We see a fall trip in our future. By the way the night sky is spectacular. -- Carolyn, Karl, Willy Wonka and Diane, Glen and Teagen

  • I have stayed in a lot of cabins in the area and this by far is the best. No doubt we will be back. -- Joe and Jennifer

  • We couldn't have asked for a nicer cabin. We absolutely loved it and it was great to introduce our dog to the snow. Thanks for making our New Year's beautiful. We will definitely spread the word around D.C. about your special retreat. Annie, James and Ollie

  • Great to finally find a dog friendly cabin along with all the luxuries that humans crave. We took a couple of beautiful hikes... Tami, Rick, Madison, Steve, Nancy -- Shyla and Saravena Woof Woof!!


  • We loved the cabin. It was one of the most relaxing weekends we have ever had together. Not only will we be back, we will tell all of our friends and family about Hemlock Haven. -- Greg and Rebecca

  • Absolutely amazing! this is the most relaxing, impressive, cozy cabin with all the amenities! Couldn't ask for anything better than this relaxing visit at Hemlock Haven. The best wedding surprise a gal could ask for....we will be back hopefully for a longer stay next time and we will be sure to tell all our family and friends about this wonderful place. Thanks for everything! Roger and Kim

  • We enjoyed our stay at Hemlock Haven so much! We've been staying in the Pipestem area for years but this was the first time staying so close to the gorge. The cabin was fantastic and the scenery here is so beautiful we hope to be back soon. Thank you! -- Willie and Elayne

  • We really enjoyed our stay here. The cabin is beautiful, the sights were amazing. This was a wonderful way to start our married life! We look forward to returning each year. -- Michelle and Scott

  • We came here for our 25th anniversary. We thought we were just going to be staying in the cabin and relaxing, we didn’t know there was so many things to do! We enjoyed the great adventure of rafting - it was very fun and exciting. We plan on doing some hiking on our last day here. We also really enjoyed the hot tub - the cabin is very nice, you have everything a person needs. We plan on coming back in the fall and next summer with more family members. Thank you, Scott and Theresa -- Harts, WV

  • We had a great time staying in Golden Harvest. We zip lined and whitewater rafted and also spent a day at the lake at Ace. Our dog Yogie enjoyed the freedom of running around the back yard. And we loved ended our day in the relaxing hot tub . Thank you for everything! Dean Kathy Holly Heather and Yogie -- OH

  • Thank you for the wonderful honeymoon stay. We couldn’t have asked for anything more! We hope to visit again and bring our dogs the next time. They would love it here! John & Angela - Kalamazoo, MI


Hemlock Haven Cabins
Mallard Road Hico, WV 25854
Phone: 304-575-1260